sweater12It’s that time of year again!  The temperature has dropped and we (in certain places anyway) have to put away the sleeveless tops, capri pants and pretty much anything lightweight.  Although I hate frostbitten toes and fingertips, I almost welcome the change because I much prefer my fall/winter wardrobe to my spring/summer one. 

For the past few years I’ve been obsessed with sweaters.  First it was turtlenecks.  I just had to have one in every color (well, every one of the colors that make up my slightly monochromatic wardrobe and a couple others thrown in for good measure.)  Now I’m into cowl/drape-necked sweaters.  There is something so fabulous, yet functional about them. 

I came across this Nicholas K black wool ‘Grady Drape’ scarf tunic sweater on Bluefly and fell instantly in love.   If it weren’t for the recession, I’d buy it but I’m trying to be fiscally responsible.  It’s versatile and even with the full coverage, it’s still sexy.  I own a sweater similar to this and it is also super-comfortable.  No reason why we can’t look good staying warm, right?

Additional Views:sweater33sweater22

